A Year of Blogging!

It’s been a year since I started blogging.

10 months worth of posts… kinda. 😉

First of all, I thank God for such an amazing journey in writing about Him. And a MASSIVE thank you to all readers and subscribers! You’re all totally awesome and I pray you’re being blessed and continue to be blessed because!  I apologise for the two months break leading to the end of the first year.

As this week marks a year, todays post is slightly different from previous ones. It’s been a great journey and I want to highlight a four things I’ve learnt so far. I will expand it more in the near future.

Lessons learned in the year of blogging

  1. Focus

It’s all about Jesus Christ. I have learnt that speaking about Christ requires constant communication with Him, time in His presence and absolute focus on Him. We hunger for the deep things of God so there must be a partnership with the Spirit of God as He searches to reveal the deep things of God.

 

  1. God speaks

There are times I write and go through several editing processes and just when I’m about to post, the Spirit of God will direct me to change something – this can be a word or a sentence. Everything concerning God is for His name’s sake. I cannot afford to make a statement about Him which He hasn’t made about Himself.

 

  1. Prayer

Sometimes, several titles will come in the time of prayer. Other times, I have to dig it out of the word. As exciting as it is to hear the voice of God in prayer, He also speaks through His word. The word is the bedrock and prayer allows to access His mind concerning the word.

 

  1. Partnership

I wouldn’t have made it through had it not been for the Spirit of God being my partner.

 

One thing all these points have in common – THE PRESENCE. It is the grace of God that enables and has made it possible to keep up. I choose not to write in atmospheres where I am not aware of His presence.

Going forward

“But grow in the grace and knowledge of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. To him be glory both now and forever! Amen.” 2 Peter 3:18

God is onto something. Be prepared for more grace, more knowledge and deeper revelations!

x

5 thoughts on “A Year of Blogging!

Leave a Reply

